MILLMERRAN BUSHFIRE

BUSHFIRE UPDATES:
Refer to the QFES Facebook for up to date alerts and information.

Outages and other emergency information (such as evacuation centres) will also be published on our disaster dashboard when required.

 

 

 

 

Council and Committee meeting structure & schedule of meetings

Council governance structure map

On 12 April 2016, Council adopted a governance structure that overlays Council's executive organisation structure with five Standing Committees each aligned to the five Groups within the organisation, plus an additional Standing Committee to oversee Economic Development.

Each Committee has a Councillor as its chair to ensure the workload, responsibility and ownership of decisions is shared amongst the full Council.  Each Committee Chair is supported by a Portfolio Leader who monitors key activities within the Committee's responsibility with a particular focus on areas of high interaction between the public and the organisation.  The Economic Development Committee will be chaired by the Mayor and there is no portfolio leader.

The Terms of Reference for each of the Standing Committees can be found under the section dedicated to each Committee.

Click on image to enlarge.

tr council structure 2016

Meeting dates for 2019

Tuesday, 22 January 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 12 February 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 13 February 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 19 February 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 12 March 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 13 March 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 19 March 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 9 April 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 10 April 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 16 April 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 14 May 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 15 May 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 21 May 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 11 June 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 12 June 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Thursday, 20 June 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 16 July 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 17 July 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 23 July 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 13 August 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 14 August 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 20 August 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 10 September 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 11 September 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 17 September 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 8 October 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 9 October 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 22 October 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 12 November 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 13 November 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 19 November 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 10 December 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 11 December 2019: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 17 December 2019: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

 

Meeting dates for 2020

Tuesday, 21 January 2020: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 11 February 2020: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Wednesday, 12 February 2020: 9 am, Committee Meetings

Tuesday, 18 February 2020: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Tuesday, 10 March 2020: 10 am, Ordinary Meeting of Council

Last Updated: Thursday, 17 October 2019 09:32
Back to top