Last Updated: Friday, 03 July 2020 12:59

The Infrastructure Committee is responsible for matters relating to construction and maintenance, project management, plant and fleet, and transport and drainage.

The Committee meets on the second Tuesday of each month immediately following the Water and Waste Committee Meeting, in the Council Chambers, First Floor, City Hall, 541 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba.

All Councillors are members of the Committee.

Committee meetings are open to the public.

To access Committee Meeting Reports past the year supplied below, please contact us.


Meeting schedule

The meeting schedule can be found in our 'Council meeting structure & meeting schedule' article.


Infrastructure committee documents

Meeting structure

Councillor C.E. Taylor (Chair)
Councillor M.M. Taylor (Portfolio Leader)
His Worship the Mayor, Councillor R.P. Antonio 
Councillor W.W. Cahill 
Councillor G.C. McDonald
Councillor T.P. McMahon
Councillor M. O’Hara Sullivan
Councillor J.J. O’Shea 
Councillor K.G. Shine 
Councillor N.M. Sommerfield 
Councillor R.L. Vonhoff

Terms of reference

The Infrastructure Committee will be a standing committee of Council and these Terms of Reference will provide guidance for the matters that are to be referred to and considered by the Committee.

To consider matters relating to the Infrastructure needs and operations of Council and make recommendations to Council on an ongoing basis.

The Committee's role is to provide ongoing leadership and deal with particular aspects of the Council's Infrastructure business, giving detailed deliberation to these matters, before making recommendations to Council.

The Committee's responsibilities include:

  Construction and Maintenance 

  Project Management 

  Plant and Fleet 

  Transport and Drainage 

Notwithstanding the Committee responsibility for the above matters, issues related to these responsibilities may be reported directly to the Ordinary Meeting of Council where it is prudent to do so.

Membership of the Committee is to include all Councillors.

A quorum of the Committee is a majority of its members (i.e. 6).

Meeting frequency
Unless otherwise determined, the Committee will meet on the second Tuesday of each month immediately following the Water and Waste Committee meeting, in the Council Chambers, First Floor, City Hall, 541 Ruthven Street, Toowoomba.

Reporting requirements
The Committee is exempt from keeping minutes of its meetings, pursuant to section 272(6) of Local Government Regulation 2012.  Rather, a report including recommendations from the Committee will be presented to the next ordinary meeting of Council for consideration and deliberation.

Review of terms of reference
These terms of reference are to be reviewed from time to time, as necessary.