What's on in our libraries

Mum reads book to child

An exciting range of activities, special events and competitions are held in Toowoomba Region libraries. Check out our online calendar to find what's on at your libraryTo see the activities specific to your local library, select the location within the calendar. 

 

Author Visit - Rachael Johns @ Toowoomba City Library

Award winning Author Rachael Johns will be at Toowoomba City Library at 5.30pm, Wednesday 8 November. After winning the ABIA for Best General Fiction Book of the Year in 2016 for The Patterson Girls, and the critical and commercial success of The Art of Keeping Secrets, Rachael returns with her most ambitious and emotionally-compelling book yet, The Greatest Gift.

The Greatest Gift is a poignant, heart-warming story of a woman who wants nothing else than to be a mum, and one who never wanted to be a mother. It explores the hot-button topic of egg donation through Rachael’s warm, relatable characters, in the tradition of Monica McInerney and Jodi Picoult.

Bookings are essential - please RSVP by Monday 6 November on 4688 6674

Dymocks Toowoomba will have books available for purchase, for Rachael to sign.

 

First 5 Forever: Baby Rhyme Time and Story Time 

Babies and young children learn best by listening and interacting with the important adults in their lives during everyday activities – whether that’s talking about what you can see on the way to the park, singing nursery rhymes, pointing out something you both view out the window or learning new words while shopping for groceries. Free Baby Time and Story Time sessions are now being run at various locations throughout Toowoomba. First 5 Forever is an initiative of the Queensland Government and the State Library of Queensland.

Click here for session times

 

Anime Club at the Toowoomba City Library

Join us as we watch anime, talk manga, eat food, do a little gaming and host cosplay and trivia competitions. Anime Club is open to ages 12 to 18 only. Bookings are not required. The club runs from 4 to 5.30pm on the last Friday of the month during term time only. Movies of a G, PG, and M rating will be shown.

Sign up for library news

Put your email in the box below and press [enter] to receive library updates

Back to top