Toowoomba Region was created from eight Councils. Read about the history of the amalgamated Councils.

Council staff member sitting in front of Crows Nest Service Centre
Toowoomba Regional Council was created by the amalgamation of 8 councils on 15 March 2008. The councils were Clifton Shire Council, Crows Nest Shire Council, Cambooya Shire Council, Jondaryan Shire Council (Oakey), Millmerran Shire Council, Pittsworth Shire Council, Rosalie Shire Council ...
Back to top