Crows Nest Council history

Council history

11 November 1879 - Highfields Divisional Board was proclaimed under the Divisional Boards Act of 1879

13 March 1903 - Highfields Shire Council was proclaimed and replaced the Highfields Divisional Board

25 January 1913 - The Shire of Crows Nest was formed, comprising of an area excised from the existing Highfields Shire

19 March 1949 - Highfields Shire Council and Gatton Shire Council both abolished, with part of the area included within Crows Nest Shire

Past chairmen

1913 James Nolan

1913-30 Alfred T Littleton ESQ

1930-33 John Breydon ESQ

1933-46 Alfred T Littleton ESQ

1946-67 John C Vandersee ESQR

1967-70 Ernest John Schefe

1970-88 Colin Allen Littleton

1988-91 Ivan A Vonhoff

Past mayor

1991-2008 Geoff Patch

Last Updated: Friday, 26 February 2016 12:20
Back to top